The Daily Post

“Why do so many people drive cars?” asks 10-year-old Nell as she wheezily roller-blades her way to school. As I try to answer this puzzler, I realize she’s given me a fascinating blog topic about fitness and asthma. I used to think childcare distracted me from blogging, but now I find my kids a rich source of material for posts – especially if I can find a universal theme in what they did or said.

Looking after children is no small task: lots of cleaning and cooking is involved. But this mix of love and drudgery unites millions of us – working and stay-at-home mums (or a combo) world-over. Wits say that when raising children “the minutes drag and the years fly,” so allow yourself to enjoy being offline and distracted by your little distractors. It’s sure to lead to a blog post other parents will value, even if it’s…

View original post 415 more words

By Sweet Little Love Photography Posted in Random

Leave a Reply

